The GST Helpline Number is open: 0332442-7041 To know more about GST Click Here

Government of India, Ministry of Finance, Department of Revenue, Central Board of Indirect Taxes & Customs




The Kolkata GST Zone, is a Central Government organization, working under Central Board of Indirect Taxes (CBIC), Department of Revenue, Ministry of Finance, Government of India. The Zone has been created vide Notification No. 17/2017 – Central Excise (N.T) dated 19th June,2017, which came into force with effect from 22/06/2017. The Kolkata Zone is entrusted to monitor the work of Goods and Service Tax being performed by 6(six) executive and three audit Commissioners, having their HQ. offices at Kolkata, Haldia, Bolpur, Durgapur and Siliguri and three Commissioners (Appeal) also having their offices at Kolkata and Siliguri. The Principal Chief Commissioner of the Zone has the administrative control over the entire zone. The office also maintains liaison between the Central Board of Indirect Taxes (CBIC).