The GST Helpline Number is open: 0332442-7041 To know more about GST Click Here

Government of India, Ministry of Finance, Department of Revenue, Central Board of Indirect Taxes & Customs



Jurisdictional Trade Notice

At present, the jurisdiction of Kolkata zone has a vast territory comprising of the entire state of the West Bengal and Sikkim and union territory of Andaman and Nicobar Islands. It is the second largest GST Zone in respect to area. This Zone has jurisdiction covering Central GST Commissionerates namely Kolkata-South, Kolkata-North, Howrah, Haldia, Bolpur, Durgapur and Siliguri; GST Audit I and Audit II, Kolkata Commissionerates and two Appeal Commissionerates. Central Excise Trade Notice No. 02/2017 dated 22/06/2017.

Kolkata North

Ward No. 1 to 62 of Kolkata Municipal Corporation and Districts of North 24 Paraganas & Nadia in the state of West Bengal.

Kolkata South

Ward No. 63 to 144 of Kolkata Municipal Corporation and thc entire Districts of South 24 Paraganas in thc state of West Bengal.


Districts of Hooghly and Howrah except Blocks Amta-I, Amta II, Bagnan- I, Jagatballavpur. Panchala, Udaynarayanpur. Domjur and Uluberia II in the district of Howrah in the state of West Bengal.


Union Territory of Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Districts of Purba Medinipur. Paschim Medinipur, Jhargram and Block Amta-I, Amta II, Bagnan I, Jagatballavpur, Panchala, Udaynarayanpur, Domjur and Uluberia II of Howrah District in the state of West Bengal.


Districts of Murshidabad, Birbhum. Purulia, Purba Bardhman. Paschim Bardhman and Bankura district in the state of West Bengal.


State of Sikkim & Districts of Darjeeling, Kalimpong, Jalpaiguri, Coochbehar, Alipurduar, Uttar Dinajpur. Dakshin Dinajpur and Malda in the state of West Bengal.